The Rita Ellix Memorial Award was given from 1984-1997.  It was awarded to women for their personal and professional excellence and their consistend mentoring to other women in the industry.

*Titles reflect position at time of award.


 1994  Pat Conner Manager, Affiliate Relations, Southern Region, HBO
 1993  Ann Carlsen President, Carlsen Resources, Inc.
 1992  Angela Gerken President, Creative Media Solutions
 1991  Gayle Greer Vice President, Central Operations, American Television & Communications
 1990  Jill Slavin Director, Affiliate Relations, HBO
 1989  Sharon Wilson Senior Vice President, Western Division, United Artist Entertainment
 1987  Margaret Richebourg