WICT Announces 2020 Global Board of Directors 

Sandy Howe, Technetix, Chair
Marva Johnson, Charter Communications, Transitions to Immediate Past Chair

New Directors-at-Large include Johnita Due, WarnerMedia; Tina Evangelista, Cable ONE; Orlando Hampton, Afiniti; Lee Schroeder, Altice USA; Chapter Leader Designee, Julie Agnew, Virgin Media; and Emerging Leader Designees, Carmela Fournier, FreeWheel, and Jonica Hartman, Spectrum Reach

Washington, DC – Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) today announced the members of its 2020 Global Board of Directors.

Sandy Howe, EVP and President, Americas, Technetix, has been elected to the role of Board Chair. Marva Johnson, VP, State Government Affairs (South), Charter Communications, concludes her two-year term as Chair and transitions to Immediate Past Chair.

New Directors-at-Large on the board include Johnita Due, SVP & Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, WarnerMedia; Tina Evangelista, VP, HR, Cable ONE; Orlando Hampton, GM, USA, Afiniti and Lee Schroeder, EVP, Government & Community Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer, Altice USA. In addition, Julie Agnew, Executive Director of Construction & Delivery, Network Expansion, Virgin Media will serve a one-year term as the Chapter Leader Designee. Also serving one-year terms as Emerging Leader Designees are Carmela Fournier, Executive Director, Data Platform, FreeWheel, and Jonica Hartman, Director, Strategic Initiatives, Spectrum Reach. The full list of WICT board members is noted below.

The WICT Global Board is a subset of WICT’s 10,500 members. Each board leader brings deep industry experience and astute business perspectives to ensure WICT remains at the forefront of the ever-evolving media landscape. Board member bios are available online here.

“It is a great honor to serve as WICT’s 2020 Board Chair,” Sandy Howe said. “For over 40 years, WICT has championed diversity and inclusion by providing lifelong learning and career advancement opportunities. I look forward to working with the WICT board and staff to grow the organization and bring exceptional professional development programs to the marketplace to empower women throughout the world.”

2020 WICT Global Board of Directors 

Executive Committee

  • Maria E. Brennan, CAE, President & CEO
  • Sandy Howe, Technetix, Chair
  • Marva Johnson, Charter Communications, Immediate Past Chair
  • Jocelyn Cooley, ViacomCBS, Treasurer
  • Catherine Bohigian, Charter Communications
  • Justin Connolly, Disney & ESPN Media Networks
  • Jen Neal, E! Entertainment
  • Michelle Rice, TV One
  • Leigh Woisard, Cox Communications


  • Julie Agnew, Virgin Media
  • Karen Bennett, Cox Communications
  • Morgan Bondon, Cisco
  • Karen Buchholz, Comcast Corporation
  • Rhonda Crichlow, Charter Communications
  • Lauren Dolan, Liberty Global
  • Johnita Due, WarnerMedia
  • Tina Evangelista, Cable ONE
  • Carmela Fournier, FreeWheel
  • Jodi Friedman, CommScope
  • Catherine Frymark, Discovery, Inc.
  • Orlando Hampton, Afiniti
  • Jonica Hartman, Spectrum Reach
  • Georgia Juvelis, AMC Networks
  • Sloan Kennedy, HBO
  • Mary McLaughlin, Comcast
  • Lee Schroeder, Altice USA
  • Peri Shamsai, Accenture
  • Michelle Strong, A+E Networks
  • Alaka Williams, Discovery, Inc.

About WICT

WICT’s mission is to create women leaders who transform our industry. We do this by providing unparalleled professional development programs, commissioning original gender research, and supporting a B2B network that helps advance women. For more than 40 years, WICT has partnered with cable and technology companies to help build a more robust pipeline of women leaders. Founded in 1979, and now over 10,500 members strong, WICT is the largest and oldest professional association serving women in cable media. Charter Communications and Comcast NBCUniversal are WICT’s Strategic Touchstone Partners. Please visit www.wict.org or follow @WICTHQ on Twitter for more information.